Blair football announces team awards

Bears went 1-8 this fall


The Blair High School football program announced its team awards last week during its postseason bracket.
Wyatt Ogle, Livai Opetaia and Dane Larsen earned first team all-district honors, while Kip Tupa, Bode Soukup, Seagan Packett-Trisdale, Kaden Sears, Conner O'Neil, Mark Donner, Tyler Andersen, Shea Wendt, Triston Clausen, J'shawn Unger and Ethan Baessler claimed honorable mention.
In addition, Tupa and Ogle were academic all-state honorees alongside academic all-Eastern Midlands Conference honorees Kaleb Loftis, O'Neil, Donner, Larsen and Brayton Osius.
Team-specific awards included the Bears' offensive MVP, Ogle. Tupa earned defensive MVP and Sears claimed the honor for special teams. Ogle was the most inspirational Bear and the lineman of the year.
Andersen, meanwhile, was the most improved BHS player.
BHS' lifters of the year were Tupa, Andersen, Larsen, Packett-Trisdale and Braden McGill, while Tupa and Nate Foged earned the Bear Award. The 6 Award recipients were Donner, Sears, Wendt, Clausen and Crayton Macholan.

Blair football


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here