Blair Little League teams hit road for state tournaments

All-Star lineups are coached by Lantry, Hansen


Two Blair Little League baseball teams set out for Patriot Park in Kearney late last week.
The Major and Minor All-Stars were set to compete against Nebraska's best in their brackets of the State Little League Tournament. Both lineups squared off against Grand Island in their first-round games.
Blair's Majors roster is coached by Tim Lantry, Sean Baker and Cory Nixon. The All-Star players are Rowan Morgan, Jonah Tabor, Leveret Stricklett, Zach Matney, Luke Donner, Jase Lantry, Harley Stewart, Colton Nixon, Graysen Waltke, Parker Jennings, Tristan Cox, Cole Baker and Jacob Baker.
The state Majors bracket also included teams from Kearney, Hastings, and Memorial and Keystone Little League from Omaha.
Blair's Minors lineup in Kearney was coached by Steve Hansen, James Kruse and Chris Casey. All-Star players are Caleb Bruckner, Triston Dein, Drayk Bowen, Sean Casey, Drew Greenwood, Reno Hansen, Blayton Anderson, Ethan Casarotto, Easton Kruse, Brayden Stierwalt, Calan Herber, Emmet Rosterman, Owen Swaney and Finn Johnson.
The Minors contended against Grand Island, but also Kearney, South Sioux City, and Hillside, Memorial and Keystone Little League of Omaha.
Kearney hasn't hosted the Nebraska Little League State Tournament since 2000. The Major champions — who'll be decided during next Sunday's state final — will advance to the Great Lakes Region Tournament in Whitestown, Ind., on Aug. 8-14.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment