Blair Little League splits area tourney openers

Majors All-Stars pick up 6-0 win


Blair Little League began its Nebraska Little League Northern Area Tournament duties Friday at the Blair Youth Sports Complex.
The Blair Minors All-Stars lost a barnburner to Memorial Little League first, 15-14, while the Blair Majors All-Stars bested Memorial 6-0.
The tournament was originally scheduled to continue Saturday, but games were pushed back to Sunday due to the threat of severe weather. Results will appear in a future Enterprise Media Group edition.
The weekend's event was to determine which teams move onto the state tournament in Kearney. Teams from Blair, South Sioux City, Memorial and Keystone Little League all participated.
The Blair All-Star rosters are as follows.
Majors: Calan Herber, Drew Greenwood, Aiden Flynn, Triston Dein, Derrick Parker, Colin Busboom, Finn Johnson, Blayton Anderson, Bradyn Swistak, Owen Swaney, John Paul Pakiz and Ethan Casarotto. Coaches: Ryan Greenwood, Bubba Ratfield and Nick Swaney.
Minors: Hank Beckenhauer, Andrew Ell, Jacob Woodring, Brody Johnson, Jay Reuter, Ty Cosentino, Oliver Clough, Breccan Johnson, Kyler Reardon, Charley Cosentino, Brenden Hopple, Zachary Schafersman. Coaches: Kevin Reardon, Tim Anderson and Seth Raymond.

Blair Little League