Bears' Larsen earns 1st-team honors from Journal Star

Newspaper honors 12 more county football players, too


Blair senior football player Dex Larsen claimed first team honors Sunday with the release of the Lincoln Journal Star's all-state teams.
The Bears' leading rusher made the Class B squad as an athlete, while 12 more Washington County football standouts claimed honorable mention from the publication.
Larsen, a Wayne State Wildcat recruit, finished his senior season in October with 1,212 rushing yards and 22 touchdowns. The back also caught 20 passes for 246 yards and two more touchdowns as BHS finished 6-4 under head coach Bryan Soukup.
In addition to Larsen's selection, Bears Wyatt Ogle, Nolan Ulrich, Morgan Rump, Livai Opetaia, Nolan Osterhaus, Braden Hanson and Cade Ulven received Class B honorable mention.
Fort Calhoun football players Dillon Dierks and Zane Schwarz also earned honorable mention this past fall, but in Class C1. The Pioneers were joined by Arlington's Josh Miller, Jesse Thompson and Dustin Kirk on the list.
Both Fort Calhoun and the Eagles finished 2020 with 3-6 records under new coaches Adolph Shepardson and Colter Mattson, respectively.

Blair football


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment