BVFD honors members at awards banquet


The Blair Volunteer Fire Department, celebrating its 150th year, honored its members Saturday during its annual banquet.

Carl Rennerfeldt was named EMT of the Year, while Dave Aten was named Firefighter of the Year. Anthony Border, who was recently taken off probation to become a full member, was named Rookie of the Year.

The department also honored members for their years of service.

Lloyd Petersen was recognized for 55 years of service; John Belsky has served 25 years; and Joe Maguire has 10 years of service.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment