The Washington County Cattlemen's Association announced its scholarship recipients for 2020.

Winners are typically honored at the organization's annual banquet. However, the banquet, which was scheduled for April 4, has been cancelled.

This year's scholarship recipients are:

Kobe Wilkins, Northeast Community College, Ag Diesel Technology

Jaycie Meggison, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Agricultural Business

Thomas Thompson, multiple college offers, Agricultural Engineering

Megan Green, South Dakota State University, Agricultural Business

Luke Mathiesen, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Agricultural Economics

Cameron Shaner, Vernon College, Farm & Ranch Management

Bailey Blackford, Wyoming University, Animal Science

Allison Nielsen, South Dakota State University, Animal Science (pre-vet)

McKenna Schuelter, Northeast Community College, Ag Transfer Program

Hank Frost, Northeast Community College, Agricultural Mechanics

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.