Several area students qualified for the winter 2014-15 quarter dean’s list at Metropolitan Community College, Omaha.

To qualify for the dean’s list, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours in graded 1000-level or above classes, complete at least six credit hours in 1000-level or above classes for the quarter in which they are qualifying and achieve at least a 3.5 grade-point average.

The students who qualified by hometown include:

Arlington - Jaelyn Marie Denker and Heather Sue Nicola

Blair - Ahnna M. Anderson, Tyler J. Arlauskas, Tanya Elaine Becerra, Connor J. Breithaupt, Randy S. Camden, Brian R. Fimbres, Harold A. Frieden, Mark Ryan Frye, Suzanne P. Harshman, Logan Thomas Hill, Nancy June Hill, Samantha Jo Hoer, Michael R. Jonas, Amy Kristine Kirk, Riley Randall Lambert, Preston Aric Liekhus, Kiercy M. Lippincott, Brett Camden Maxwell, Melissa A. Medlin, Daniel D. Morrison, Terry Rice, Zachary A. Robak, Miranda Lynn Robinete, Kegan T. Sheckler, Kevin Sheckler, Dakota W. Street, Shelton N. Thompson, Alyssa Jeolle Thomsen, Rana C. Tillotson and Dillon F. Wolff

Fort Calhoun - Cameron Scott Clapper, Emily Ann Ertzner, Tristin Page Howell, Rachel Kathryn Kelly, Diana L. Stratbucker, Erin Nicole Stratman and Daniel Jacob Vanderhart

Herman - Shelly R. Olander

Kennard - Hayden J. Fields, Lyndsay Anne Kahnk, Jessa L. Lovely, Frank Wayne Robinson and Nicole Leann Schumacher

Nickerson - Leslie A. Christensen and Matthew D. Cone

Washington - Jason James Richardson

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.